Lebanon Family Health Services Lebanon Family Health Services

Stories from our Community

Judy Feathers

Cutting the ribbon for the brand new building is my fondest memory

— Judy Feather, Board Member

Even though we were serenaded to a trumpet solo playing “Taps”, cutting the ribbon for the brand new building is my fondest memory.  I am happy that LFHS is a part of our community.  Not only does it provide much needed services, it is also the best-run agency in Lebanon County and can serve as a role model for other agencies.  LFHS provides services that no other agency can, and it provides them with dignity and respect for all clients.

 

I first became familiar with LFHS almost 40 years ago.  I remember when we were at N.8th Street – and at the IU building –at 1 Cumberland.  I have so many memories of LFHS.  Some of my favorite memories are the retreat at Philhaven, TLA, Jazz in June, all board retreats, the great people on the board, pool parties, Kim’s birthday phone calls, selling raffle tickets for a motorcycle, selling tickets for almost anything.

 

One of the greatest accomplishments of the agency has been that over the years it became a respected and accepted member of  the community.  This is the work of Kim with help from her staff and board.  Probably the best thing we ever did was hire Kim.


Heidi Tylwalk

Foster mom finds relief

Babies received good nutrition and monitoring because of LFHS.

Read Heidi’s story

Primary Care

Effective immediately, LFHS will be offering primary care services once month (Third Thursday of each month). Schedule is as follows:
Thursday June 21
Thursday July 19
Thursday August 16
Thursday September 20
Thursday October 18
Thursday November 15
Thursday December 21
  • Diabetes Prevention Program

    prevent T2

    Registration and Information Session:

    Tuesday June 19 at noon & 6:30pm

    To register, call:

    (717) 273-6741 ext. 310

  • Fall Sport Physical Clinics

    sports

    Walk-In Welcome!

    For an appointment call: 717-273-6741

    Wednesday August 1:  3-7pm

    Friday August 3:  8am-3pm

    Monday August 6: 3pm-7pm

    Wednesday August 8:  3pm-7pm

    Friday August 10:  8am-3pm