Lebanon Family Health Services Lebanon Family Health Services

Stories from our Community

GF Bowman

Improving the quality of life for our employees with the help of LFHS

— Jamie Yocum- Pres., GF Bowman

“As an employer we are always looking for ways to improve the quality of life for our employees. This year we developed a tobacco cessation wellness plan for the employees.  Through discussion with LFHS, it was brought to my attention that they offer a free smoking cessation class several times a year at their office. They offered to come to our office and do an onsite class.  Four of our employees decided to take advantage of the opportunity. LFHS allowed us to choose the day and time that was convenient for the 4 participants. A facilitator visited our office each week for one hour over the participants lunch period. The participants were encouraged and taught different strategies for coping with quitting smoking. They were each provided with workbooks and Nicotine Replacement Therapy at no cost. They were also provided with coupons for the patch for after the course was over. Three of the 4 participants quit smoking and are still non-smokers. We are thrilled with the results and hope the word spreads through the rest of the company and that we will be able to hold another session to help terminate tobacco use.”

 


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Maintaining overall wellness

I know that LFHS is a much-needed and much-used agency in Lebanon County.

Read Nori’s story

Primary Care

Effective immediately, LFHS will be offering primary care services once month (Third Thursday of each month). Schedule is as follows:
Thursday June 21
Thursday July 19
Thursday August 16
Thursday September 20
Thursday October 18
Thursday November 15
Thursday December 21
  • Diabetes Prevention Program

    prevent T2

    Registration and Information Session:

    Tuesday June 19 at noon & 6:30pm

    To register, call:

    (717) 273-6741 ext. 310

  • Fall Sport Physical Clinics

    sports

    Walk-In Welcome!

    For an appointment call: 717-273-6741

    Wednesday August 1:  3-7pm

    Friday August 3:  8am-3pm

    Monday August 6: 3pm-7pm

    Wednesday August 8:  3pm-7pm

    Friday August 10:  8am-3pm