Lebanon Family Health Services Lebanon Family Health Services

Stories from our Community

Kristy greece picture

A relationship that has lasted over 24 years

— Kristy Ludwig

It has been over 24 years since my relationship with Lebanon Family Health first began.  I learned about LFHS at the age of 16 from a friend at school.  I was looking for confidential reproductive health care.  LFHS provided me with services specifically for me at that time in my life.  Years later, I utilized the prenatal program at LFHS and received care while I was pregnant with my 2nd and 3rd children.  LFHS has allowed me to choose when my pregnancies occurred and empowered me to take control of my healthcare.  Today, I expose my daughters to the values and mission embodied by LFHS.

 

My respect for the mission and contribution LFHS gives to this community inspired me to be more than a patient.  Through the past 24 years I have also been an employee in over 4 positions- administrative assistant, nutrition assistant, breastfeeding peer support, prenatal nurse and my current position as a clinic manager.  I have remained connected with LFHS during all stages of my life.  As a stay-at-home mom, I was a volunteer at community outreach activities.  As an employee, it has been a sincere pleasure to return the service I received as a young patient and support a mission that meets the needs of our community.  I admire the phenomenal group of women who are caring, strong, supportive, knowledgeable and valued.


fran ulishney

In the 1970’s women in Lebanon had no where to go.

When I first arrived in Lebanon in the early 1970’s, I was disheartened that there was no place to go for family planning services. Women in the county desperately needed them. I served on the steering committee that helped found Lebanon Family Planning.

Read Fran’s story

Primary Care

Effective immediately, LFHS will be offering primary care services once month (Third Thursday of each month). Schedule is as follows:
Thursday June 21
Thursday July 19
Thursday August 16
Thursday September 20
Thursday October 18
Thursday November 15
Thursday December 21
  • Diabetes Prevention Program

    prevent T2

    Registration and Information Session:

    Tuesday June 19 at noon & 6:30pm

    To register, call:

    (717) 273-6741 ext. 310

  • Fall Sport Physical Clinics

    sports

    Walk-In Welcome!

    For an appointment call: 717-273-6741

    Wednesday August 1:  3-7pm

    Friday August 3:  8am-3pm

    Monday August 6: 3pm-7pm

    Wednesday August 8:  3pm-7pm

    Friday August 10:  8am-3pm