Lebanon Family Health Services Lebanon Family Health Services

Education: School Education Programs

LFHS will conduct educational programming in county middle/high schools.  All programming is in line with Pennsylvania State Standards for Health and is taught by a certified Pennsylvania Health Teacher.

Program Details

All programs are 45 minutes in length. You may combine two for block scheduling and book multiple days if it fits into your schedule. Pennsylvania state standards for health education are in (Green). Program activities are tailored for grade appropriateness and for specific populations as needed and requested.

Access to computer/projector (powerpoint) or an overhead projector is required.

Contact Holly Dolan at (717) 273-6741, ext. 310, or email holly@lebanonfamilyhealth.org to book a program.

Get the print version of the School Education Programs list.updated 2018 (PDF).

Lesson Topics Include:

  • Value Clarification and Sexual Decision Making
  • Contraceptive Decision Making
  • Sexually Transmitted Infections
  • Abstinence
  • Reproductive Health and Cancer Screenings
  • Conception, Prenatal Development, Labor and Delivery
  • Tobacco Education and Prevention

Additional topics may be done upon request.

Lebanon Family Health Services is a partner in the Lebanon County Community Agency Collaborative.  For additional health education programs for your classroom, please see the LCCAC Guidebook: LCCAC Guidebook 2017-18

Rebecca Witherite

Remembering the Alliance Project

To make the dream of a new building at 6th and Cumberland a reality.

Read Rebecca’s story

Primary Care

Effective immediately, LFHS will be offering primary care services once month (Third Thursday of each month). Schedule is as follows:
Thursday June 21
Thursday July 19
Thursday August 16
Thursday September 20
Thursday October 18
Thursday November 15
Thursday December 21
  • Now Hiring!

    lfhs_crnp_opening_flyer_7_18

  • Fall Sport Physical Clinics

    sports

    Walk-In Welcome!

    For an appointment call: 717-273-6741

    Wednesday August 1:  3-7pm

    Friday August 3:  8am-3pm

    Monday August 6: 3pm-7pm

    Wednesday August 8:  3pm-7pm

    Friday August 10:  8am-3pm